J
Posted By
jennifer
Feb 9, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been using PhotoShop for about 6 months to design webpages. Really enjoy it. Have not had any problems that couldn’t be solved without a Google search…until now.

I have created a PSD file that contains 228 layers: 114 visible layers and then 114 non-visible to be used as the rollover effect. When I switch to ImageReady to create the rollover effects, I can not change the visibility of any layer. If I switch back to PhotoShop, I can change the visibility – just not in ImageReady.

What is going on? Do I have too many layers?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks in advacne,
Jennie

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

J
jennifer
Feb 10, 2004
Ok – as a follow-up, here’s what else I have found.

I thought maybe it had something to do with the fact that I had over 100 slices – since they start over numbering again at 1. So, I deleted slices until I was down to 99 slices.

After I did that, I could change the visibility of slices 25-99 but not slices 1-24.

So, what could I have done to slices 1-24 that will not let me change the visibility?

Thanks!
Jennie
H
heathrowe
Feb 10, 2004
Hey Jen
This is intrigue… but i think we need to know more to your situation…

Its possible that your slices overlap each other!!!

heathrowe
"Jennifer" wrote in message

I thought maybe it had something to do with the fact that I had over 100 slices – since they start over numbering again at 1. So, I deleted slices until I was down to 99 slices.

After I did that, I could change the visibility of slices 25-99 but not slices 1-24.

So, what could I have done to slices 1-24 that will not let me change the visibility?

Thanks!
Jennie
J
jennifer
Feb 10, 2004