What kind of retouching can be done w/elements?

SH
Posted By
Susan Hawthorne
Aug 10, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi all,
I am a rank beginner with digital photo’s. I’ve had a digital camera for a couple of years and really love it. I’ve had a couple of different little photo programs that would do things like auto-correct color or balance, remove red-eye, and had tools like smudge.
I want to be able to re-touch a bit more. Like brush out blemishes, double chins, etc without wrecking the picture and ending up with someone who looks like one side of their family comes from outer space 😀
Is this possible with Adobe Elements? Or do I need a different program? What can you recommend ? I’d like a program that is user friendly but that offers some good options.
Thanks, Meenie

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

BH
Beth Haney
Aug 10, 2003
Elements is exceptionally good at doing all of those things. There are some automatic features like you’re used to, but there are also some very powerful manual tools to use for color adjustments, cloning out artifacts, etc. I’m sure it’s everything you want and/or need and more.

There’s a demo download available, so you could play with it for 30 days. If you decide to check it out, just remember that if/when you decide to buy the full program, you’ve GOT to do an uninstall and remove all traces of the demo version from your hard drive before installing the full version, whether you download the full version or purchase a CD. That includes a Find to locate any straggling folders and taking them off manually. Buying the B&M version and getting the CD is strongly recommended. And it’s usually available for less than what Adobe charges for the download.