Y
Posted By
ytbeng
May 8, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello i’m a dtp operator,i use mac version photoshop 7, today i found a problem with the gradation in photoshop 7. I make a gradation the gradation is not smooth and soft, my steps make selection, feather , make layer mask, no matter how many pixel feather i gave , the result is same. i try using the soft brush to modified it but it remained that
effect. Can you guys tell me what is the problem and how to solve this ?

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

Y
ytbeng
May 8, 2004
Hello i’m a dtp operator,i use mac version photoshop 7, today i found a problem with the gradation in photoshop 7. I make a gradation the gradation is not smooth and soft, my steps make selection, feather , make layer mask, no matter how many pixel feather i gave , the result is same. i try using the soft brush to modified it but it remained that
effect. Can you guys tell me what is the problem and how to solve this ?

Sorry about that this is the first time i came here .
T
Todie
May 8, 2004
Add a little noise to your mask. It should help.
Y
ytbeng
May 10, 2004
I’ve tried applied gaussion blur in the mask mode but it didn’t help. i’ve captured the picture but can i upload to this forum?
T
Todie
May 10, 2004
noise, not blur
Y
ytbeng
May 10, 2004
I’ll try this afternoon when i work, thanks a lot.
MO
Mike_Ornellas
May 10, 2004
make your blends in 16 bit mode.

Make sure your monitor is calibrated and is at least of good quality.

If you are using an LCD, you may want to change to a CRT.

Make sure you are using a good color space to work in. (profile or color table that describes the documents separation parameters.)

make sure you are not working in 1.0 gamma.

than,

add noise if needed.