W
Posted By
willyp933
Sep 1, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Well guys, I’m new to photoshop 5.0. I admit it. So I have new-guy-questions for ya ;).

I am NOT, however, new to things like BMP, PNG, JPEG, etc. I know that all these types can go on the web to be displayed as site graphics. PNG is what I am aiming to get here, but when I flatten my image (it had about 8 layers, if it matters) and save it as a PNG (to my jump-drive; a thing that goes in your USB port and acts like a very quick CD burner.), it isn’t read-able in this computer (mac).

Does it have anything to do with the fact that it’s a "Photoshop" Png and not just a png?

I dont want any crap about PNG sucks don’t use it…that’s my problem. Can someone please help me?

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

EH
Ed_Hannigan
Sep 1, 2004
What happens if you save to your local drive and then pull it over to the Jump?
B
Buko
Sep 1, 2004
Read the FAQs there is a thread about this type of thing.
W
willyp933
Sep 1, 2004
did, but it’s all so cluttered…i must have missed it.

So i’ll just keep this alive, and meanwhile look for the FAQ version of this.

Uh…I don’t think that would make a difference, saving to HD then to JumpDrive…
G
graffiti
Sep 1, 2004
I believe Buko was referrring to the FAQ at the top of the list.

Ramón G Castañeda "Issues When Working from Networks or Removable Media" 3/31/04 1:23pm </cgi-bin/webx?13/13>
W
willyp933
Sep 1, 2004
FAQ-Frequently Asked Questions.

Are you talking about the Forum faqs, or is he talking about Adobe.com faqs? This would help… if it’s the forum faqs, can you tell WHAT the topic is called? cause none of them are around what i’m looking for, but he says that mine’s in there…
thanks guys for your patience and time
B
Buko
Sep 2, 2004
see post #4
W
willyp933
Sep 2, 2004
I can’t find it…what’s the title??