TM
Posted By
Thomas_McKenrick
May 24, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am using Photoshop Elements 2.0 and have XP Professional. Are there any plugins available to support wmv files in order to create photos from those files. Is there a different solution available – upgrades? I am new to this product and I have looked at the various resources on this forum. I have not found any answer yet. Would you consider helping me to rectify this problem or is there no solution available that is associated with this product?

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

RR
Raymond Robillard
May 25, 2004
Thomas,

If I understand correctly, you want to make your images into a Windows Movie (wmv) file, like a slideshow ? It’s not possible with Photoshop Elements. PSE will only make a PDF slideshow. You might find a PDF to WMV converter, but I haven’t seen this yet (though I’m no expert).

To make slideshows that may be burned into different formats, including WMV, you’ll need a software to create slideshow to be burned on CD or DVD. There are quite a few, Ulead DVD Picture Show, NovaSoft Video Explosion, Ulead Video Studio, Pinacle Studio, etc. I’m not sure that all of these support WMV (I mean you’ll have to check on the box or on the publisher’s website for that).

Ray
JH
Jim_Hess
May 25, 2004
Since you are using Windows XP, you can download Windows Movie Maker from Microsoft. You can use it to create slide shows, and you can include background music if you want to. If you want to purchase the Microsoft Plus! Media package, there is a program included with it that will enable you to create photo albums as well. It provides the capability to pan and zoom on your still images. Windows Movie Maker is a free download, and you can purchase the Plus! Package for $19.95.
TM
Thomas_McKenrick
May 26, 2004