RK
Posted By
Rich_Kelly
Jun 26, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi, I recently purchased "Photoshop Elements 2.0 plus Photoshop Album 2.0". I was told this has the versatility of "Printshop". The problem here is that I have not really used either so, I am a beginner so to speak for any program of this sort.
My first project I am trying to attack is to make the "NO" symbol, which is the red circle with the diagonal line thru it. Then I want to place different words and phrases over or under the symbol… kinda like a "NO PARKING" sign.
Any suggestions to help me get going here will be appreciated. Such as can I do this with this program or, do I need to find something else ??

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

MM
Mac_McDougald
Jun 26, 2004
There is a "no" symbol in the custom shapes libraries, to get you started.

M
JC
Jane Carter
Jun 26, 2004
There is a great! no pooping sign for dogs and their owners in a close-by neighborhood, I wondered how they did it, as it is posted on a lot of trees over there.
I will bet dollars to doughnuts that they did it with PSE. Jane
MM
Mac_McDougald
Jun 26, 2004
Here’s one I actually use:

http://doogle.com/misc/NoBibleThumpers.jpg

M
CS
Chuck_Snyder
Jun 26, 2004
Jane, is this the sign of which you speak??

http://www.doggiedoofreezone.com/

🙂

Chuck
IH
Ingrid_Halvorsen
Jun 26, 2004
There is NO sign in the Custom Shapes default set. 🙂
JD
Juergen_D
Jun 26, 2004
a great! no pooping sign for dogs and their owners

Now, there you have a true challenge… 🙂
Juergen
CS
Chuck_Snyder
Jun 26, 2004
Ingrid….you caught me. I went searching for it, and, sure enough, I found there is a "NO" Sign in the default set – just like you said….almost!

🙂
RF
Robert_F_Carruth
Jun 26, 2004
Mac,