CM
Posted By
Colin_McKinney
Jul 11, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
According to the Help section, after creating a Photo Gallery, I should be able to "… customize the Web pages in any Web page authoring program…"

I’ve created my first gallery, no problem, and published it, also no problem. But when I try to modify a page of thumbnails by adding some text at the bottom, everything seems to be OK until I save the changes, whereupon all the thumbnails disappear. The only way I can get things back to how they were is by downloading the old page from my website. How do I get to save my changes AND the photos?

I’m using Netscape Composer as my authoring program. (Hey, I’m a newbie at this :-))

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

JC
Jane Carter
Jul 12, 2004
Hi Colin, This is interesting, as I used to use Netscape Composer too! Got good results, too. I am taking a GoLive class now because I am stuck with my sites, and it is supposed to be great software. Oh yes, I am indeed a real newbie at this web site stuff.
I didn’t think that you could use a web album thing with NS Composer, but you have done it! I was not able to change, add to, or otherwise do anything to my site without "overwriting" it according to my ISP, thus ruining it.
If you can do more with yours, let us know, as I gave up with mine. I will be watching here, as this is my problem too,
Thanks,
Jane
CM
Colin_McKinney
Jul 12, 2004
Hi Jane

I did it by composing three galleries in Elements as per instructions there, and saving each gallery in a separate folder.

Then (from my homepage in Composer) I made three links to the index file of each of the ‘new’ folders.

I uploaded everything to my web server, keeping the folders separate. No problem – except for the one outlined yesterday.