KJ
Posted By
kadifa_jones
Jul 28, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
You may all laugh, but I am a humble ASP developer using Photoshop CS who just wants to replace a bullet point with coloured bullet points which have to be images….I start off using the eclispe tool + shift to get my circle and then I scale the image down to 8 x 8 pixels, the problem is it does not remain a cirlce. I know it can be done as I have seen it on websites….any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

CW
Colin_Woodbridge
Jul 28, 2004
Kadifa…..

I think I’m not too clear on what you’re trying to do. Are you trying to select a part of an existing image within a circle and then save this as a new image of 8 x 8 pixels?

Colin
KJ
kadifa_jones
Jul 28, 2004
Hi Colin

I am trying to draw a circle the same size as a bullet point for example:

* list item
* list item

So I started off by drawing a big circle and figured if I made it smaller that would give me what I wanted….but it does not appear to be as simple as that!
CW
Colin_Woodbridge
Jul 28, 2004
Kadifa….

Sorry I’m still a little unclear but maybe this will help.

If you have selected the ellipse tool, then on the Options bar (just under the menus) you will see next to the types of shape you can draw a small drop down arrow. If you click this you will be able to set some options for the shape you are trying to draw. So you can select Fixed Size and specify 8 px by 8 px. When you next click on your page it will make a circle in an 8 x 8 square.

Let me know if this helps

Colin
KJ
kadifa_jones
Jul 28, 2004
Hi Colin