D
Posted By
DV8R
Dec 19, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Are any of you people making money designing… I mean for a living.

I have been optimisticlly plugging at this for 3-4 years now and cant seem to make any money at all. I have the talent, the equiptment, the desire, but no matter how hard I try I only get like 1 crappy client a year thats usually worth about $300.00 at the most. I get interesteed people but never result in anything real.

What am I doing wrong?

Ive looked for jobs from employers and the best wage I can find is $8.00 per hour. I wouldnt even boot my computer for that much money. My portfolio is totally nice and very competitive in skills and creativity. Im getting to the end of my rope and considering going back to the manual labor field just to survive.

Any suggestions PLEASE help me out.

Thanks everyone,
Brendon O

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

D
DV8R
Dec 19, 2003
Guess not …..
B
BLUDVLZ
Dec 19, 2003
Sure I’m making money.

I’m not getting rich or anything, but I have a new car, house in the country and I get to save a little $$$ each month.

So you could say I’m doing okay.

But it’s a crappy market out there for design jobs. If you get something, hold onto it.