W
Posted By
WS
Jul 29, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am very new to photoshop and I had an individual designing one of the websites and now is not available to help me step by step to change the design. It has 5 layers including a picture. It has a frame for a picture to go into, and my question is how do you get the picture inside the frame? If someone is willing to help, I can send the template.psd via email and take a look at it and tell me how to remove the current pic and add a different one. Your help is deeply appreciated. Thanks.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

L
Larry
Jul 29, 2005
"WS" wrote
I am very new to photoshop and I had an individual designing one of the websites and now is not available to help me step by step to change the design. It has 5 layers including a picture. It has a frame for a
picture
to go into, and my question is how do you get the picture inside the
frame?
If someone is willing to help, I can send the template.psd via email and take a look at it and tell me how to remove the current pic and add a different one. Your help is deeply appreciated. Thanks.

let’s call the layered file ‘L’ and the new picture file ‘N’

-open both the L & N in photoshop
– make sure the Layers palette is visible (Window/Layers) -click on L’s old picture layer- i.e., the one you want to replace (turns blue)
-click on N
-drag N’s only layer (probably named ‘Background’) onto L -now use Edit/Transform/Scale to resize the new image in L -(hold down the Shift key to maintain aspect ratio)
-before you commit, drag the image around to the correct location. -finally, delete the old picture layer in L if you want.

-al
W
WS
Jul 29, 2005
Thanks so much for your help, I was able to do what I needed to do.

"alu" wrote in message
"WS" wrote