Fuji Frontier 340 = Dark & Saturated pictures !!!

SL
Posted By
Shyrah Lusaya
Sep 27, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello everyone and thank you for taking time to answer my question.

Before I begin let me say that I am a newbie BUT I have read this forum a lot and I have done many Adobe gamma testing and monitor calibration.

My question for you kind people is that in Adobe Elements 2, all my pictures look really beutifull, sharp & bright. (with monitor properly calibrated).

But when I recive my photos (developed by our nieborhood lab, who has a Fuji Frontier 340) my pictures come out dark and saturated, too much color.

When I complain to him, he says that my monitor is not properly calibrated, but I don’t think that is the answer.

Thank you very much for your kind advice.

Shyrah Lusaya.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

P
Phosphor
Sep 27, 2003
An issue similar to this came up quite a while ago on the forum. I didn’t have any bookmarks, but a quick Google search turned up the following link to a post asking essentially the same question.

<http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/18204>

Within this post, there’s another link to "DryCreekPhoto" – or I think that’s the name; I only took a quick glance. You’ll find some helpful information. I looked at the Dry Creek site once but decided I wasn’t ready to commit myself to a Fuji adjustment. As it turns out, the shop I’ve gone to a couple of times is using Noritsu, so that was probably a good decision on my part.
LK
Leen Koper
Sep 27, 2003
Shyra, how did you calibrate your monitor? Did you adjust brightness and contrast too? Do you include a profile with your images?

Probably his will be able to provide you the right profile for his printer; using this profile you should be able to get consistant results.

Leen
SL
Shyrah Lusaya
Sep 28, 2003