DG
Posted By
David_Gardiner
Jun 2, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m relatively new to Photoshop, and am trying to write an action for a © Text line. Every time I try to do this the action plays, but all of the text are entered into the same character space. This results in an unreadable line of text, and is quite annoying.

If anyone can help me with this, it would be greatly appreciated. I’m working in Panther 10.3.4 & CS, if this is of any aid.

Thanks in advance,

Dave

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

P
Phosphor
Jun 2, 2004
Make your copyright line into a Custom Shape, such as:

Copyright ©2004 Dave Gardiner; All Rights Reserved.

Then create an action to place and position that within your images.
DG
David_Gardiner
Jun 2, 2004
Phosphor,
Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. As I am new to Photoshop/Digital Imaging, I don’t quite follow the "Custom Shape" thing that you are asking me to create. Could you please expand on this idea? I think that I know about the "Custom Shape" tool that you’re talking about, but how do I use that to create this © text line? I only know how to use this tool in a copy/mask/etc… manor.

Lastly, this is the first "Action" that I have written, and I don’t know as if I’m doing it correctly. Basically, I am going to the Actions Palette, clicking on the little triangle at the upper right, creating a new "Set" and labeling it, then going back and creating a new "Action" – labeling it, pressing the "Record" button… and when I’m done, pressing the "Stop Recording" button. I gather that this is the correct way to CREATE an Action? I guess, my question is; "…create an action to place and position that..," how is this done?