LC
Posted By
Leigh_Cocker
Jun 8, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello, I have photoshop 7 installed on my ibook and want to have a play around with it to see what I can do with my photo’s I have taken.
I know nothing about PS as I have never used it before, Are there any only tutorials out there that are easy to follow and get to grips with, nothing to indepth just the basic,
similar to this site would be good <http://www.worth1000.com/tutorial.asp>

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Jun 8, 2004
I hate to ask, but ……
How did Photoshop 7 get to be installed on your ibook?

If you purchased Photoshop, you should have the Manual which came in the box with the CD. It might be good to start by reading it?
LC
Leigh_Cocker
Jun 8, 2004
the manual is massive, Why is it that on this board when someone asks a question you get reply’s like ‘why do that’

Please never acuse me of having illegal software again or I will put in a complaint against you.

If you cannot answer my question please do not answer at all.
R
Ram
Jun 9, 2004
Leigh,

Photoshop has a very steep learning curve. It’s not really for the occasional user.

It’s certainly worth putting in the effort to learn it, because it is a very powerful and versatile program. But no "basic" tutorial can begin to teach you even the basics.

I would recommend starting with "Photoshop Classroom in a Book", which you can buy from Amazon.com or from Adobe. It comes with a CD, and well structured lessons.

This is a user to user forum, no one has any obligation to reply to your posts or give you any help. If you want to attack and issue childish threats, you won’t get very far here.