BB
Posted By
Bill_Beintema
Dec 3, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Is there any way to change the color and width of the wood frame effect? I’m trying to put a frame around a picture and need to make those changes. Naturally, I’m a newbie so any help will be appreciated.

Mr. Bill

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

JF
Jodi Frye
Dec 3, 2003
Bill, I can’t think off hand which wood frame you mentioned but to make the frame larger/smaller try ‘scale effects’..it’s in toolbar under ‘layer’>layer style>scale effects. As far as changing the color of the frame there are a few different ways ( more than a few ) but try this; make a rectangular marquee selection around the inside of the frame then ‘select inverse’ ( right click PC for this option )then go to toolbar>layer>new fill layer> choose solid color and change blend mode to ‘color’ and pick a new color. Other blend modes work well so play a bit.
JF
Jodi Frye
Dec 3, 2003