Posted By
Kay_Lynn
Jan 4, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi, all —

I’m new to this user forum, having only replied to the "slow forum" thread and a Thank You to Chuck’s welcome post to me just now.

Although I’ve been ‘putering for six years, I’m definitely a newbie to PS Elements. And I realized there would be challenges in learning to use it. But I wasn’t ready to find obstacles *before* I started to use it. I have managed to get registered with the help of a thread I found dated Aug. 23.

When I try to launch it, a box comes up saying "Unable to load PSE’s interface font. Instead, using a substitute font. The interface may not look optimal. We strongly suggest that you reboot the system and launch PSE again." Have done this, several times, in fact.

Now, if you click OK, it continues loading whatever, but then advises "The Adobe Ul font could not be loaded. For best results, please exit the program and either install it or uninstall other fonts." If you click OK to this prompt (without of course doing what they suggest which I do not understand where you would find that font and/or to "uninstall other fonts" which makes even less sense to me) it does go on to load a working screen, I guess you’d call it.

What could/should I do? (Sorry this is so long.)

Thanks for your help.

Kay

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BB
brent_bertram
Jan 4, 2004
Kay,
This is in the Adobe Tech docs, hope it helps.
<http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/147a2.htm>

🙂

Brent
KL
Kay_Lynn
Jan 4, 2004
Hi, Brent (and others) —

Wow, such a prompt reply. I’m glad you found that KB doc; thought I had searched there yesterday, but guess don’t know good keywords to use.