RC
Posted By
Richard_Carlisle
Jan 15, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to Photoshop Elements. I am considering purchase of a second monitor. I use a Sony 49Y computer with Windows XP media edition.

My GeForce 5200FX card with 128MB supposedly supports use of an analog and digital monitor at the same time. I would like to display a full screen photo on the digital monitor and use the analog monitor for organizing image-editing tools.

How do I do this?

Thanks in advance!

Richard

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JF
Jodi_Frye
Jan 16, 2004
I have no idea but… 2 have 2 monitors in one>click keyboard Tab on and off…you’ll get tools with image, no tools>just image. 😉
BH
Beth_Haney
Jan 16, 2004
What platform do you use? I know how to do it in Mac with the extended desktop feature, but I don’t have a clue about Windows.
N
nytrashman7618
Jan 16, 2004
Jodi,
neat trick!!! seems i learn something new everytime i visit this forum.
RC
Richard_Carlisle
Jan 16, 2004
Jodi and Beth

Thanks for the quick reply. Hopefully, clues/ideas will follow.

Richard (a Windows platform guy thinking about buying a Mac G5)
BH
Beth_Haney
Jan 16, 2004
Well, Richard, if you’re thinking about a G5, going to a dual monitor system will be a piece of cake! But I still can’t help while you’re running Windows! 🙂
RC
Richard_Carlisle
Jan 16, 2004
TWIMC

Just found out that Windows XP has a function called Dualview that allows use of two monitors. Can also move items between the two. Not sure how it works with PS Elements–without buying another monitor to experiment.

< http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/pro/using/howto/customize /multimonitor.asp>

R
SR
Schraven_Robert
Jan 16, 2004
Richard,