SW
Posted By
Sue_Wolff
Feb 10, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have had & been loading pix from my Sony digital for quite some time. I recently got the Epson photo scanner & the Adobe Photoshop. Now that I have these, nothing recognizes my camera and can no longer load pix from it. I am still learning the ropes with the Photoshop, but this is basic. I would appreciate any help. Thank you!

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BH
Beth_Haney
Feb 10, 2004
If the camera software was installed first, try uninstalling it and then putting it on again. Installing the scanner software and Elements may have overridden some settings. However, almost all of us here on the forum are strong advocates of using card readers. There’s no need to worry about compatibility issues, and they’re also safer, faster, and easier on the camera. They’re also pretty inexpensive.
SW
Sue_Wolff
Feb 11, 2004
Thank you for responding. I contacted sony & it was a matter of changing my USB mode. All fixed! But, I am curious, what is a card reader?? Thank you.
DM
Dave McElderry
Feb 11, 2004