BR
Posted By
b_radical
Aug 3, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
OK Adobe, I’ve got a question for you. I’m a novice here and what the little work I’ve contracted I’ve relied heavily on video and book tutorials. I’ve done OK with the level of understanding I’ve attainted, but now I’d like to move on to something a bit more creative and I’m at a loss here…

What I want to do is to use about 20 small images (think rectangle thumbnails) and arrange them in a perfect circle around a circular image. The 20 small images need to be evenly spaced around the circle.

This is sort of what I am talking about with the way each child is evenly spaced around the earth…

<http://montessori-n-such.com/images/P7440.jpg>

Well, I could really use your expertise Adobe!

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

NK
Neil_Keller
Aug 3, 2008
b,

I could really use your expertise Adobe!

Well, Adobe won’t be answering your questions — this is a user-to-user forum. But a group of your peers, Photoshop users like yourself, pass through these doors daily and will see them. Look for some responses over the next few days.

Thanks.

Neil
B
Buko
Aug 3, 2008
Make a circle and place your images around it.
BR
b_radical
Aug 3, 2008
"this is a user-to-user forum."

Thanks, Neil. It’s a manner of speaking. Even though you use your real name (I’m guessing), for all intents and purposes internet discussion forums are largely anonymous and it isn’t uncommon to refer to users by the name of the forum.
BR
b_radical
Aug 3, 2008
" Make a circle and place your images around it."

Thank you Buko. What I’m wondering is if there is some way to create a path that those 20 images follow automatically and exactly so that I don’t have manually transform/rotate the images one after another and hope that it’s close to exact.

The reason I ask is because I seem to recall doing something like this accidentally once.
WG