Posted By
AFine
Apr 29, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello,

I am new to Photoshop and have what is probably an elementary question. My main goal is to create a Flash movie for my web-site. I started by creating the images in Photoshop, and then importing them into Flash. When I import them to Flash, the quality of the image degrades considerably. I have tried saving them as .png, and .jpg files. The png format was PNG 24, and the .jpg was saved as a "High quality" jpg. Both looked a bit blurry and muddy after importing them into Flash. Is there something that I am missing? At my previous place employment, we hired a contractor to build us a Flash site. When I looked at the images he created in Photoshop and imported to Flash, they kept there quality and definition. This leads me to believe that I am not doing something right. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Anthony

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BH
Beth_Haney
Apr 29, 2004
What resolution are you using?
RR
Raymond Robillard
Apr 30, 2004
Are your image (source) of the precise size at which you want to have them in Flash ? That’s important because Flash could be "damaging" them, in a figure of speech, while resizing them.

Also, make sure you view them at 100% in Phothoshop Elements. It can be deceiving to realize that you’ve worked on a 25% version of the picture (on screen, the actual file wasn’t shrunk).

Ray
A
AFine
Apr 30, 2004
Thanks to both of you for the quick response.

Beth,
Are you referring to the reolution of my computer? If so, it is 1280 X 1024. For some reason I feel that this may not be what you are asking, and if not, I apologize for the ignorance.

Ray,