L
Posted By
larwils
May 2, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Just bought Photoshop Elements 2.0 (Windows XP) to do layout for CD liner. A major task is to add the lyrics of 11 songs to two pages of the CD insert. Two pages = 2 CD-sized square images. I’m new to this but I’m assuming that the background photo will be one layer and the text will be another layer. Correct? What is the best way to get this large amount of text formatted into two columns per page and into Photoshop. Directly from Word or via PDF? How is this done? Thanks for your help.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

KL
Kenneth_Liffmann
May 2, 2004
larwils,
Someone may be along to help you directly with your request. My comments are not intended to upstage anyone, but I purchased some jewel case labels and inserts about 2 years ago. The product is called Fellowes
NEATO Media Face, and it came along with an installation CD for a program just for the purpose you have outlined. There are templates for jewel case inserts, CD labels, etc. One can import picture files.
As I recall, I bought the package either in Staples or OfficeMax. It even has a press to apply the labels to a CD.
Ken
L
larwils
May 2, 2004
Kenneth – Thanks for your reply. I have a similar program to NEATO. My situation is that I’m developing what used to be called "camera ready" input to a professional CD layout/printing and duplicating company for an initial order of 1,000 CDs. Larry
BH
Beth_Haney
May 2, 2004
Larry, Elements is poor at handling text. I saw this post earlier and hoped I’d be able to get a chance to test something, but no telling how long that will be. Here’s what I was thinking about doing.