LH
Posted By
Lori_Harford
Jun 28, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am having great difficulty when trying to save thumbnails to a CD-R. I am new to digital photography and PSE2 so would appreciate the step by step instructions.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

JH
Jim_Hess
Jun 28, 2004
Maybe I’m missing the point here. But isn’t viewing thumbnails just an option of the operating system? Like, on a Windows computer, just clicking on the View button within the folder view, and choosing thumbnail. And those thumbnails are simply generated from the actual image files.
BH
Beth_Haney
Jun 28, 2004
As far as I know, Jim, you’re right. The complete image file needs to be saved to the CD, and then when the CD is put back in the computer there’s a program (Windows does it with Explorer(?), Mac has another program – often Quicktime) that generates thumbnails so the contents of the CD can be viewed.
CS
Chuck_Snyder
Jun 28, 2004
Jim, I was going to ask why one would want to save thumbnails….I, like you, believe the OS generates perfectly serviceable thumbnails. So I’m missing it, too.
PD
Pete_D
Jun 29, 2004
I am having great difficulty when trying to save thumbnails to a CD-R. I
am new to digital photography and PSE2 so would appreciate the step by step instructions.

Lori,

I am seeing something different in your question; The problem here May be that you can’t "save" to CD-R, but rather you have software on the computer that will burn a CD. (write the files and create a directory).

For instance HP has "record now" software from which you can choose to make a data disk, then choose the files, and then burn the CD. You probably have some similar software on your computer, provided you have a CD writer.

Pete
LH
Lori_Harford
Jun 29, 2004
Pete,