How do can I Immediately edit image upon import from twain (scanner)

KL
Posted By
Keith_LeBaron
Feb 11, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to PE-2. I had been using another program to scan documents with my scanner and then immediately crop the image. After scanning with PE-2, I had to exit my twain device before I could edit.
Tell me that there is a way around this. Now tell me what it is! Thank you.
Keith LeBaron

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

BG
Byron Gale
Feb 11, 2004
Keith,

I am unaware of a way to return control to PSE without killing the TWAIN process… it irks me, too.

Byron
NS
Nancy_S
Feb 11, 2004
VueScan
BE
Bob_E._Warren
Feb 11, 2004
I’m able to import via the Epson Twain directly into Elements. A new, temporary file is created in the workspace and I can either import additional scans, edit the temp files while leaving the Twain interface up or kill it (which I do if I’m done scanning and then I also turn off the scanner). I’m running WinXP if that makes any difference.
Bob Warren
KL
Keith_LeBaron
Feb 11, 2004
Thanks, Byron, Nancy and Bob for your posts. I’ll give these ideas a try and see how it works. I am using my scanner as a copier and I frequently want to trim things before I print it out. I didn’t like having to abort twain, only to have to open it again for the next document.

Again, thanks much for your posts.

Keith LeBaron
KL
Keith_LeBaron
Feb 11, 2004
I had an opportunity to check out the suggestions from Nancy S. and Bob Warren today.

I guess I don’t know where to hit the hammer!

Nancy, I was unable to find any reference to VueScan in PE-2. I looked at Twain and I couldn’t find anything there on VueScan either. What drop-down menu is that associated with?