Posted By
Marie_Maier
Sep 5, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

MM
Marie_Maier
Sep 5, 2007
As a teacher, I obtained the "Educational Versions" of whatever Adobe software I used. Now, I’d like to update both my PS and AI 10 to Photoshop CS 3 and AI CS 3.

Adobe Sales says I can install the "upgrade" versions of both and the fact that the previous software is EV will not impede it’s installation.

Before I order both of these, I’d like to be SURE that installation of them will not be rejected because of their past designation as EV. If anyone has knowledge to this fact I’d appreciate receiving it!

THanks much……
JO
Jim_Oblak
Sep 5, 2007
Are you still a teacher? I have found it cheaper to buy the full educational version for a new release than to buy the commercial upgrade. I have not compared full educational prices with commercial upgrade prices since CS3 came out though. You can go either way if you are still a teacher.
DM
Don_McCahill
Sep 5, 2007
Marie

I had the educational versions of PS version 7, and was able to upgrade to non educational versions of CS1. You should have no problem going to CS3.

(As Jim mentioned, it was cheaper for me to go to CS3 by purchasing the educational Extended Suite.)
MM
Marie_Maier
Sep 5, 2007
Thank you both. How can the "full ed version" be cheaper than the upgrade?

I’m not sure what the "extented suite" is, but I’ll look it up. The only programs I’m really interested in updating are PS and AI.

I hope the "extras" that constantly showed up on every page from PS 7 are finally gone……..
JO
Jim_Oblak
Sep 5, 2007
How can the "full ed version" be cheaper than the upgrade?

From adobe.com, you can upgrade to PSCS3 Extended for $349.

From creationengine.com, you can buy another new, full educational license for only $295. If I were looking at CS3 Extended, I’d just buy another license instead of upgrading.