CE
Posted By
Charles_Ettelson
May 14, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Has anyone any idea what this error message means? The error message is: "Organizer DB API failed to execute directly." I get this message after I touch up images in the Editor mode of my Photoshop Elements 3.0.

Everything seems to work ok, but I suspect that the error message means something. I would be happy for a user, or an Adobe employee to shed light on this. Thanks.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

O
o3v3tz
May 16, 2005
Charles,

Saw your post in the other thread – glad that Catalog Recover solved your problem.

Charles Ettelson, ""save as" error message" #2, 14 May 2005 9:10 am </cgi-bin/webx?13/1>

Barb O
JK
judy_katz
May 17, 2005
I have just had the same problem when I tried to save scanned photos as psd files. I am brand new to photoshop elements and don’t know what I may be doing incorrectly. A response would be great
SG
Samara_Gugler
May 17, 2005
I am also having the same problem. Started about 5 days ago. Any insight is much appreciated.
O
o3v3tz
May 17, 2005
Judy and Samara,

Please tell us if you did the

File > Catalog > Recover

described in my post in message 1 that has the link to

Charles Ettelson, ""save as" error message" #2, 14 May 2005 9:10 am </cgi-bin/webx?13/1>

where Charles reported that it fixed the problem for him.

Barb O
SG
Samara_Gugler
May 17, 2005
I tried that just now…didn’t work.
O
o3v3tz
May 18, 2005
Samara,

Since the Catalog Recover did not work for you, we need to look deeper.

Started about 5 days ago

Implies that the Organizer did work for some length of time after PSE 3 was installed. Please confirm.

Do you remember what you were doing when this message first appeared? What type of photo file were you working on? What were you doing?