DK
Posted By
Diane Koers
Sep 4, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
First of all I’m not an artist, I’m a writer. Presently I’m writing a book on PE and I’m wondering if someone has a drawing they’ve created with the brush tool and/or a drawing they’ve created with the pencil tool. If so, would you be interested in having it displayed in my book as a sample of what these two tools can do?

If so, please leave a message here and I’ll contact you or you can reply to me. (Please note the cleanup in the e-mail address.)

Thanks!

Diane

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

JB
JTS Brown
Sep 4, 2006
Are you trying to say that you are currently writing a book? "Presently" means in the near future, but is often used by the illiterate to mean "now".

"Diane Koers" wrote in message
First of all I’m not an artist, I’m a writer. Presently I’m writing a book on PE and I’m wondering if someone has a drawing they’ve created with the brush tool and/or a drawing they’ve created with the pencil tool. If so, would you be interested in having it displayed in my book as a sample of what these two tools can do?

If so, please leave a message here and I’ll contact you or you can reply to me. (Please note the cleanup in the e-mail address.)

Thanks!

Diane
H
Hunibal
Sep 5, 2006
Isn’t "present" = "now"?

Cheers _ Hunibal _
"JTS Brown" wrote in message
Are you trying to say that you are currently writing a book? "Presently" means in the near future, but is often used by the illiterate to mean "now".

Thanks!

Diane

JB
JTS Brown
Sep 5, 2006
Yes, but presently means, in effect, "soon".

"Hunibal" wrote in message
Isn’t "present" = "now"?

Cheers _ Hunibal _

Thanks!

Diane

DK
Diane Koers
Sep 5, 2006