LL
Posted By
louis levin
Sep 25, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
When I have a picture on screen and click new file and choose resolution, etc and then OK it brings up an empty window with a white background and has no effect either on the picture on the screen or any new ones I open. How do you apply that to a specific picture?

And speaking of opening pictures, when I use Browse or Browse for file, that window opens below the taskbar where it cannot be seen. I have to restore down from full screen so as to see the top of it to drag it up and then go back to full screen.

With regard to the suggestion about the Eclectic Academy, that is appreciated and most likely a good idea. But for now I am just learning this program and graphics per se and find it a little easier to muddle along and throw out my questions as I come to them.
It may seem silly but I will go there when I am more conversant with "the language." Right now I have no idea what I am doing and wouldn’t know a raster from a lossy if my life depended on it.
BTW, the best book I have found that I can understand is, "Adobe Photoshop Elements 2" by Philip Andrews.
Louis

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

P
Phosphor
Sep 25, 2003